i was sure by now, God, that You would have reached down
and wiped my tears away,
stepped in and saved the day.

 

but once again, i say amen
and it’ still raining
as the thunder rolls
i barely hear You whisper through the rain
” i am with you “

and as your mercy falls
i raise my hands and praise
the God who gives and takes away

and i will praise you in this storm
and i will lift my hands
for You are who You are
no matter where i am

every tear i have cried
you hold it in your hand
you never left my side
though my heart is torn
i will praise you in this storm

i remember when i stumbled in the wind
you heard my cry to you
and raised me up again
my strength is almost gone
how can i carry on
if i can’t find you





every tear i have cried
you hold it in your hands

 

我的上帝将我所流的眼泪握在他的手心中
就算我的心碎了
就算我的泪水干了
就算仅存的那股力量就要离开我了
就算风雨让我无法消受

我仍然要赞美
在风雨中宣告  我一生都要称颂他